16
Apr
10

a perfect night out

So, as I didn’t have to work the Grapes last night I took the opportunity to get home early and spend the beautiful evening with my GF on the patio and grill some steaks and drink some vino!

Flaming up the steaks

A bottle of the 2008, Cline Cellars, Oakley FiveReds, Oakley, CA
It’s a pretty lush wine for the price. Not too cerebral but stupid by any means either…perfect for casual sipping on a gorgeous Spring evening. It’s a blend of Merlot, Zinfandel, Barbera, Alicante Bouchet, and Petit Verdot. It has a fruity and peppery nose that’s quite aromatic. It’s full-bodied with lovely dark fruits and silky smooth tannins. It doesn’t go too deep in complexity but that’s part of its charm. It goes just far enough that it doesn’t get to fruit bomby. It’s tannic structure was soft but enough to work perfectly with the grilled steaks. If I get enough funds I’d certainly purchase a case of this!

Even the pup likes a little vino from time to time!

I think she had a bit too much!!! (only kidding)


0 Responses to “a perfect night out”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment